News

YORK 2021 SEASON DATES

The eighteen racedays set to form the 2021 season at York Racecourse have been advised as below by the British Horseracing Authority, as seventeen of the fixtures at York contain a Pattern race (all bar Friday 8th October) these dates have now been published. The wider sport as well as York will remain flexible in response to the pandemic*.

 

They follow a familiar pattern, commencing with the three day Dante Festival on Wednesday 12 May, with the four day Welcome to Yorkshire Ebor Festival offering the fastest, richest, oldest and most famous contests of the year on the Knavesmire between Wednesday 18 and Saturday 21 August.

 

Big Saturday racedays are always popular with Connections and punters, none more so than the 50th Macmillan Charity Raceday on 12 June and the 62nd renewal of the John Smith’s Cup on Saturday 10 July.

 

Each of the days will have its supporters, perhaps the music and racing excitements of July 23 & 24, or the family atmosphere of the only Sunday on 5 September.

 

Given the current circumstances of the nation, admission is not yet on sale for the 2021 season, though the gift vouchers are a popular Christmas present, see here for details on how to purchase them.

 

To download a full 2021 York Racecourse fixture list, click here.

2021 Season at a glance

  • Dante Festival | Wed 12 - Fri 14 May
  • First Saturday | Sat 22 May
  • June Meeting | Fri 11 - Sat 12 June
  • Summer Saturday | Sat 26 June
  • John Smith's Cup Meeting | Fri 9 - Sat 10 July
  • Music Showcase Weekend | Fri 23 - Sat 24 July
  • Welcome to Yorkshire Ebor Festival | Wed 18 - Sat 21 August
  • September Sunday | Sun 5 September
  • October Finale | Fri 8 - Sat 9 October

HOW CAN WE HELP? GET IN CONTACT