News

Racing and Concert by Boyzone go ahead as scheduled- July 28th

Both racing and the concert by Boyzone are set to go ahead as scheduled on Saturday 28 July.

The updated weather forecasts have removed the threat of thunderstorms and the morning does feel fresher.

The Met Office outlook is for an afternoon of sunny intervals, scattered showers and a moderate south westerly breeze.

The racecourse has large permanent grandstands and has erected additional canopies in all enclosures (though noting that these do not offer a view of racing or the music stage). Racegoers are advised to dress for the weather.

Given the recent warm weather the dress code in County Stand has been relaxed, meaning that gentlemen are not required to wear a jacket, though a collared shirt and tie is still required.

As with all outdoor events, both sporting and musical, the weather can change and other factors can affect the event; so no guarantees can ever be offered.

Any updates will be posted to our website and through our social media platforms.
 

2021 Season at a glance

  • Dante Festival | Wed 12 - Fri 14 May
  • First Saturday | Sat 22 May
  • June Meeting | Fri 11 - Sat 12 June
  • John Smith's Cup Meeting | Fri 9 - Sat 10 July
  • Music Showcase Weekend | Fri 23 - Sat 24 July
  • Welcome to Yorkshire Ebor Festival | Wed 18 - Sat 21 August
  • September Sunday | Sun 5 September
  • September Friday | Fri 24 September
  • October Finale | Fri 8 - Sat 9 October

HOW CAN WE HELP? GET IN CONTACT