Premier Racing Lounge

The Premier Racing Lounge is a new concept for 2019, it will convert the ground floor of the existing Melrose Stand into the pre booked Premier Racing Lounge, which combines a great location (adjacent to the Parade Ring) with the benefits of modern technology, delivered with a touch of luxury.

Accommodating around 150 customers who select a specific seat at the time of booking. In addition to a seat, racegoers will have access to a bar, Tote betting facilities and private toilets.

All tables seat four and not designed to be reconfigured on the day. Groups are limited to a maximum of eight people.

The Premier Racing Lounge enjoys views towards both the Track and the Parade Ring and also benefits from a private external area on the trackside.

Food will be based on pre-ordered Proper Platters (i.e. cured meats, cheeses, olives and artisan bread) although customers are of course able to leave the facility to buy other food around the racecourse, the Gimcrack Restaurant or John Carr Griddle are close by; although they are not permitted to bring it back in to the Premier Racing Lounge.

The Premier Racing Lounge is not a restaurant or hospitality area, with no kitchen avaliable, only basic bar snacks and pre-ordered Proper Platters are available. 

To see our Frequently Asked Questions for this new area, click here

 

Please select a raceday below to get started.

Click the images below to view architect impressions of how the facility will look

Event FAQs

Raceday Price per seat
Sat 29 June
Jump Jockeys' Nunthorpe & Busted
£82.00 Sold Out
Raceday Price per seat
Fri 12 July
William Hill Summer Stakes
£56.00 Sold Out
Sat 13 July
John Smith's Diamond Jubilee Cup
£82.00 Buy Now
Raceday Price per seat
Fri 26 July
EBF Lyric Stakes & Tears For Fears
£82.00 Buy Now
Sat 27 July
Sky Bet York Stakes & James Arthur
£82.00 Sold Out
Raceday Price per seat
Wed 21 August
Juddmonte International
£115.00 Buy Now
Thu 22 August
Darley Yorkshire Oaks/Ladies Day
£115.00 Sold Out
Fri 23 August
Coolmore Nunthorpe
£115.00 Buy Now
Sat 24 August
Sky Bet Ebor
£115.00 Buy Now
Raceday Price per seat
Sun 8 September
Family Raceday
£56.00 Buy Now
Raceday Price per seat
Fri 11 October
Countryside Day
£56.00 Buy Now
Sat 12 October
Coral Sprint Trophy
£60.00 Buy Now

HOW CAN WE HELP? GET IN CONTACT